Nominations for 2017 Karen Avery Award

The Milwaukee Mental Health Task Force is seeking nominations for the fourth annual Karen Avery Award, which recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a commitment to advancing the rights of people with disabilities and to the peer movement. We are especially interested in nominees who have been active in advancing the rights and independence of people with mental illness.

Please email nominations by August 4, 2017 to

Click here for details on the requested contents for letters of nomination.